Trollbeads Design Challenge: Day 24

now4

Today I decided to return to the approach that I originally took, way back in the very beginning of my collection.

now5Essentially I just wanted to reach for beads that I loved and compose something that was simply an expression of what I felt like that day.  It turns out that today, what I felt like was mostly golden bronze and lilac.

now3A quick glance over the photos from the past month let me know that I had fortunately hit on a palette that hadn’t been explored yet, so off I went… this is an easy group of shades for me experiment with… They are naturally complementary on the colour wheel and so enhance each other through proximity.  Together, they are so rich and beautiful.

now2Yep, this feels like today.

now

Clockwise from clasp:  “Basic Double Lobster clasp, retired version”, “Azure Bubbles”, “Silver Bead with Garnets” (retired), “Chalcedony” (retired), “Waves”, “Unique Amber”, “Auspicious – Hong Kong World Tour”, “Unique”, “King & Queen” (retired), “Unique”, “Carved Flowers” (retired), “Amethyst – Summer Stones Limited Edition”, “Trinity”, “Unique”, “Jugend”, “Lilac Jade – Chinese Limited Edition”, “Zanzibar”, “Golden Cave”, “Mushrooms – Lithuania World Tour”, “Unique”, “Peacock Pearl – Limited Edition”.

C.

4 thoughts on “Trollbeads Design Challenge: Day 24

  1. Cathy…beautiful as always. This has been such a treat and so much fun to see your amazing designs every single day 🙂 thank YOU!

  2. A wonderful grouping of beads! I love the way you describe what you are doing and why – I always learn so much from your blogs!

Leave a comment